Saturday, 27 April 2013

Even more hair

Seems like this is all I think about. And truth be told, at this moment I do think about it a lot. Being in the process of growing it out tends to do that with a person I suppose. XD

Yesterday I cut the back of my hair again, as it was becoming a little mullety. I did cut a small piece at the left side of the back a little shorter than the rest, but my mom didn't notice it until she inspected my hairline thoroughly. I have done these kinds of trimms often and I have also cut my own fringe on one occasion. It was only ever so slightly not completely straight. People even had a hard time believing that I cut it myself. My hairdresser even complimented me on my work when I decided to go get an A-line bob.

Recently I have bought some hair shears. I have to mention that it is rediculously difficult to find those for the left-handed. AND when you DO find them, they're also rediculously expensive. Something should be done about that. But to get back on topic: I intend to do my own hair. At least while growing it out and maybe when I wanna get a crazy new cut.

I have read on the web about some easy haircuts for layered hair. On youtube I have watched a number of tutorials for this and I found that, even though it looked pretty good on the people who did it, I don't like it. It basically means you put your hair in a ponytail at your hairline in the front and cut a part straight off. This creates a V-shaped back and that is something I do not want. My hair is thin already, no need to make it looke even thinner. Finding tutorials to get the back straight is a little harder, but they are out there. Just not for layers. Hmmmm.... I find the comments that some people (mostly hairdressers) leave a little drastic. Why should you not try it? It can look good, it's a great way to save money and honestly it isn't difficult at all. If you have watched your hairdresser a couple of times you'll know how easy it really is to cut a proper looking haircut yourself. As long as you're patient, precise and keep a good eye on your reflection it can hardly go wrong in my opinion.

The plan for my own hair at the moment is letting it grow out in a layered cut until it's about shoulder-length (or maybe just past my chin I haven't decided yet) then cut a side cut in it. Yes, you heard read right. I'm gonna get hipster hair... I don't know why they call it that, it's been around since before I was born, even before there were hipsters. I just like it, I don't know what a freaking hipster is, nor do I care to find out. Screw labels! Everybody should just be themselves and let everyone be who they are. No stereotypes, no labels, no whatever.

Just to end with a nice pic of what I want: