So, I've been reading a lot about how to care for your hair and stuff. So most things I have already been doing right: no heating, shampoo + conditioner, but not too often.
On the no chemicals... well, I'm guilty as charged. I dye my hair... A lot! (And recently did so again, since I had half a pack left over and thought I'd better use it before my hair got too long. It almost was already -_- ) I have however decided I would put the dye away for a while (See how long that's going to last)
For the rest I guess the only thing I can do is be patient and try not to get annoyed by my hair. I have stocked up on hairclips, pins and scarves and have dusted off my headbands. I am ready to go ;)
Since my September haircut I think my hair has grown a good 7cm (or about 3.5 inches). So my hair has grown according to the average growth rate of about a cm (1/2 an inch) a month. Which is pretty good.
One surprising tip I found was excercise. The theory is that it stimulates blood circulation and that will stimulate the scalp and hairgrowth. I'm having trouble buying that, but I have been intending to start excercizing again (I bought those weights and yoga matt for a reason) and I'm pretty sure that it can't hurt. So maybe now I'll actually get started.
Many people also recommend taking biotin. After some digging I found that it has never been proven effective, however, there don't seem to be any down sides to taking it, so I'm going to try that too.